top of page

women in dystopia

My arms reach for the creative freedom my mind relentlessly pursues.

There are simply no words to articulate certain sensations.

A fluidity within the constriction of my expressions

As the bells of my mind stop ringing for monotony.

I stretch, yet never far enough to grab,

Perhaps a fear of the after exists,

The nakedness of vulnerability is admirably

Captivatingly

Terrifying.

The seized resonance of ringings not failing to remind

Feelings of freedom so ironically found within confines

Not four walls, but rather multiple levels of circular thought.

(Underlying?) manifestations of emotions so candidly projected.

A method to the madness,

And likewise,

A madness to the method

This piece emerged from thoughts following a play we watched in November 2018 during our Bangkok Theatre Trip at the Bangkok Art and Culture Centre titled ‘Women in Dystopia’.


bottom of page